TTT: 2016 Books We Plan to Read This Year

toptentuesday
hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

SO MANY BOOKS, SO LITTLE TIME.

Raise your hand if you personally felt overwhelmed by the number of amazing books that came out in 2016.

meangirlsraisehands

Of course 2017 will be no different. But we are determined to read some of books that came out last year! Well at least I know I am.

Melissa’s Picks


Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo


When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore


Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jaye Robin Brown


What Light by Jay Asher


Black Moon by Romina Russell

Lauren’s Picks


The Diabolic by S. J. Kincaid


Scythe by Neal Schusterman


Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K Rowling


This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab


Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Kelly’s Picks

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

3 thoughts on “TTT: 2016 Books We Plan to Read This Year

  1. The Diabolic was an awesome read; I definitely recommend reading it! I read Truthwitch too but wasn’t a huge fan of that one. It seems to be hit-or-miss for readers. I know a ton of people loved it, but I think the hype just set my expectations too high 😛 I hope you all are able to get to these soon and that you enjoy them!

    Here’s my TTT if you’re interested and haven’t seen it yet: https://kourtnireads.wordpress.com/2017/01/10/2016-releases-i-didnt-get-to-but-totally-plan-to-read/

    Like

  2. That is a perfect GIF! I can personally vouch for Crooked Kingdom, Truthwitch (and even more so Windwtich which just released! You can find a non spoiler review and giveaway on my blog) and This Savage Song. I still need to read Scythe and Cursed Child though. Sigh, will we ever catch up? LOL Happy Reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

