TTT: Best Books of 2016

toptentuesday

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

It’s the last Top Ten Tuesday of 2016! This is crazy! This week we’re picking about the best books we’ve read this year!  We decided to do different sub topics. so you can get an idea of the different books we each read.

Lauren’s Favorite Books Read in 2016

1. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows
2. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
3. My Lady Jane by Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, and Jodi Meadows
4. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys
5. Crystal Crowned by Elise Kova
6. Fear the Drowning Deep by Sarah Glenn Marsh
7. The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan
8. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
9. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
10: The Martian by Andy Weir

Melissa’s Favorite Debuts of 2016

1. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
2. The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You by Lily Anderson
3. Iron Cast by Destiny Soria
4. The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner
5. If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo
6. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman
7. A Study In Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro
8. Shadow Magic by Joshua Khan
9. Fate of Flames by Sarah Raughley
10. Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

5 thoughts on “TTT: Best Books of 2016

  1. Lauren – My Lady Jane and Out of the Easy were amazing reads! I’m definitely going to read Daughter of Smoke & Bone this year!

    Melissa – I loved A Study in Charlotte, and I’m excited for the sequel! I’m reading The Serpent King next!

    Like

  2. I included Out of the Easy on my list this week, too. I love all of Sepetys’ writing, honestly. Quite a few of the others that you both included are on my TBR. I just ordered Iron Cast today and I’m waiting for it to arrive. I have The Star-Touched Queen and definitely want to get to that one very soon. Hopefully I’ll be able to fit it in!

    Here’s my TTT if you’re interested and haven’t seen it yet: https://kourtnireads.wordpress.com/2016/12/27/top-ten-books-of-2016/

    Like

  3. Lauren- YAAAAAS I RECOMMENDED THE ORPHAN QUEEN, GRAVE MERCY, MY LADY JANE, AND FEAR THE DROWNING DEEP TO YOU!!!! I win ❤

    Melissa- YAAAAS THE SERPENT KING AND A STUDY IN CHARLOTTE!!! Also eeep almost forgot to include A Study in Charlotte into my top books of this year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

