2016 ARC August Challenge

Hello!

I’ll be participating in another reading challenge next month. This will be my first time joining ARC August!! I am super excited because I need something that’ll keep on me track.  For those of you who don’t know ARC August is a month long reading challenge hosted by Read Sleep Repeat where we tackle our ever growing pile of ARCs we’ve gathered over the years. There will be a weekly linky where you can share your progress on their blog. You can read as many ARCs as you want, but you must leave a review of the book somewhere (Goodreads, Twitter, Instagram, Amazon, your blog) so Octavia and Shelly can confirm what you submitted. This is going to be interesting as I am terrible with these things.

You can follow along with my over all progress here, but I’ll probably do a weekly recap as well plus link to the reviews too.  I haven’t figured this all out yet, so I could just wing it.

 


Title: Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
Author: Jaye Robin Brown
Release Date: August 30, 2016
Publisher: HarperCollins
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: A Torch Against the Night
Author: Sabaa Tahir
Release Date: August 30 2016
Publisher: Razorbill
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: Stalking Jack the Ripper
Author: Kerri Maniscalo
Release Date: September 20 2016
Publisher: Jimmy Patterson
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: A Darkly Beating Heart
Author: Lindsay Smith
Release Date: October 25 2016
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: This Adventure Ends
Author: Emma Mills
Release Date: October 4 2016
Publisher: Henry Holt & Co.
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: Rebel Genius
Author: Michael Dante DiMartino
Release Date: October 4 2016
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: Frost Like Night
Author: Sara Raasch
Release Date: September 20 2016
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: Vassa in the Night
Author: Sarah Porter
Release Date: September 20 2016
Publisher: Tor Teen
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: What Light
Author: Jay Asher
Release Date: October 11 2016
Publisher: Razorbill
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: No Holding Back
Author: Kate Evangelista
Release Date: October 18 2016
Publisher: Swoon Reads
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: Everland
Author: Wendy Spinale
Release Date: May 10 2016
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Date Read:
Rating:


Title: And I Darken
Author: Kiersten White
Release Date: June 28 2016
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Date Read:
Rating:

So there you have it! Twelve ARCs I hope to read during the month of August. It may be difficult the first week as I’ll be in California until the 6th. You guys can also follow my progress on Goodreads or Twitter or Instagram!

 

Wish me luck guys! Because I have a tendency to do terribly with reading challenges.

MelissaSig

4 thoughts on “2016 ARC August Challenge

  1. Looks like you’ve got some great ARCs to read for this! I’m participating too although I’m not 100% sure what books I’ll be reading or how many I’ll be able to get through. I’m still really looking forward to it though. 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: #ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile | Live, Love, Read

Leave a Reply

