TTT: Random Facts About Us

toptentuesday
hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is Facts About Us whether it be bookish or not.  We decided to choose random non-bookish facts about us that you might never have known.

 

Melissa

1. A random trick. I can make that ‘flower’ thing with my tongue. I decided against posting a photo.

2. I love video games. I’ve always been a Nintendo girl so Pokemon, Mario, Zelda, Harvest Moon, Kirby, etc. Recently I got into this app called Habitica! If you follow  Susan Dennard then you might’ve heard about it. It basically turns your life into a video game!!

habitica.PNG

3. I go to Anime conventions and sometimes I cosplay as a character I love.

 

Oh you actually thought I’d post pictures of myself? HA!
Left: Shana from Shakugan no Shana Right: Kyoko Sakura from Puella Magi Madoka Magica
Apparently I love sassy red hair characters who love to eat.

4. Linkin Park is still my favorite band! Aside from Kpop groups BIGBANG & 2NE1

5. I took ice skating lessons for 8 1/2 years and it’s one of those outside activities I actually REGRET quitting. I had just begun to learn the basics of jumps too. ERGH!

 

Kelly

1. I belong to a UFC gym and can throw a mean punch

2. I can’t roll my tongue or whistle

3. My hair is naturally curly like Shirley Temple

4.  I recently started archery

5. I teach dance to kids in my spare time

 

Lauren

1. I collect stamps. My great grandmother started this tradition with me because she used to say it was little pieces of art on letters and I continue it in memory of her.

2. I really enjoy drawing, although I’m still trying to learn new techniques.

3. Photography is another passion of mine. Capturing moments in time is priceless.

4. I have tried 6 musical instruments and signing, only to discover I am not musically talented. hehe

5. My eyes change colors from blue to green.

 

We hope you enjoyed learning new things about us because we know we loved learning more about each other!  Have you guys found any similarities? Let us know in the comments below!

signature

10 thoughts on “TTT: Random Facts About Us

  1. Yay! I love seeing Kpop groups get a mention on someone’s list! I do like a lot of BigBang’s and 2NE1’s songs, but my favorite is Bangtan Boys and GOT7. We just saw GOT7 two weeks ago in Dallas and got to do the meet and greet and Jackson told me he loved me and I about died :p

    Like

  2. KPOP! And anime cons :D, both are amaaaazing and oh so fun. 2NE1 and EXO are my two favorites :)! I can whistle, but I couldn’t snap until a few months ago, I’m 18 so there’s that… whistling is fun though, it makes things comical ^_^ or I use it to make things comical, but you’re not missing out on much haha. It was nice getting to know you all better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

