Waiting on Wednesday: My Lady Jane

waitingonwednesday

22840421.jpg

Title: My Lady Jane

Author: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows

Genre: YA, Historical Fiction, Fantasy

Page Count: 512

Release Date: June 7th, 2016

Summary:

For fans of The Princess Bride comes the comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey.

Lady Jane Grey, sixteen, is about to be married to a total stranger—and caught up in an insidious plot to rob her cousin, King Edward, of his throne. But that’s the least of Jane’s problems. She’s about to become Queen of England. Like that could go wrong.

_________________________________________________________________

About the Authors:

3290920

Cynthia Hand is the New York Times bestselling author of the Unearthly series with HarperTeen: UNEARTHLY, HALLOWED, RADIANT (an enovella) and BOUNDLESS. Currently she lives in southern California with her husband and two small children. She teaches courses in creative writing at Pepperdine University. Her latest book, THE LAST TIME WE SAY GOODBYE, was released in February 2015. Her next novel, MY LADY JANE, (cowritten with Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows) will hit shelves on June 7, 2016.

4384465

I write Young Adult novels. I eat cinnamon bears. I love me some Diet Coke.

My debut book EVERNEATH (the first in a trilogy) comes out Winter 2012 with Balzer and Bray (Harper Collins).

I’m represented by Michael Bourret at Dystel and Goderich Literary Management.

BRODI ASHTON’S BLOG

4116488

Jodi Meadows

I like books. Reading them, writing, and admiring them as my bookshelves begin to bow.

I command a ferret army. Are YOU ready for the revolution?

Yes, I will accept your friend request.

Please do not send private message to ask for a review copy of my book. Because I receive so many requests, I have a blanket “no” policy.

I’m also not very good about checking my GR messages, so interview requests and other things tend to get neglected. If you really want me to respond, the best way is through email. All my contact information is on my website.

Why are my ratings either five stars or none? I give five stars to books I’m enthusiastic about and think everyone should read. A lack of stars doesn’t mean I didn’t like the book, merely that my feelings are a little more complicated and I prefer not to get into it here.

signature

Leave a Reply

