Ten Childhood Characters We’d Love To Revisit As Adults

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday we’re looking back at characters from our childhood who we’d love to revisit as adults.  We would love a new story about who these characters have become after they’ve all grown up!  Thank you to The Broke and the Bookish for hosting Top Ten Tuesday.

 


Jacky Farber from The Bloody Jack series

 


Ramona & Beezus Quimby from The Ramona Quimby series

 


Kristy, Claudia, Stacey, Mary Anne & Co. from The Babysitter’s Club

 


Henry, Jessie, Violet, and Benny Alden from The Boxcar Children

 


Matilda

 


Madeline

 


The Hardy Boys

 


Nancy Drew

 


Harold from Harold and the Purple Crayon

 

Samantha, Addy, Felicity, Kirsten, and Molly from American Girls
(side note: these were the original 5 I grew up with when the mail order catalogs were the only way to obtain them ~M)

 

 

Is there anyone on our list you’d also like to see as an adult? Let us know in the comments below!

 

signature

11 thoughts on “Ten Childhood Characters We’d Love To Revisit As Adults

  1. I love your older choices. Nice to see a mix! Now which era would Nancy Drew etc be an adult. Or perhaps a modern setting where Nancy Drew is an older women mentoring her granddaughter or a young niece or something like that …? The BBC crowd would be in their late 30s or 40s now if you where to set it today. And Matilda would be so interesting? Would she have kids? Would she be a librarian or writer?

    Like

  2. I love all of your picks and am now completely disappointed in myself for forgetting all about the American Girl doll books. All of them as adults or even early twenties would be great to read about. Great List!

    Like

  3. Great list! I also mentioned The American Girls – I was totally obsessed growing up. I can’t believe I didn’t think of Madeline though. Thanks for the reminder! 🙂

    Like

  4. I forgot about Madeline!! I would love to hear about her. I’m sure she’s very fabulous and walks everywhere, and has brunches, and buys fresh bread. I don’t know if I picture her becoming a nun herself though?

    Like

  5. I also had Harold and Madeline on my list! Great choices. 😉 I would honest also love to see all of these characters as adults. Why isn’t this an actual thing?

    Here’s my TTT if you’re interested.

    Like

  6. So glad you included Nancy Drew! I read a bit more mystery when I was younger, though I was more into Enid Blyton, but Nancy Drew has a special place in my heart. I too would love to see what she’s doing in the future. 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

