Ten Characters Everyone Loves But We Just Don’t Get

toptentuesday

Hello everyone! It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday! This week we’ll be listing 10 Characters That Everyone Loves But We Don’t Get.  Please let’s try to keep it friendly in the comments, we know some of our choices you may not agree with, but everyone’s entitled to their own opinions. Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovely ladies of The Broke and the Bookish.

In No Particular Order:

Peeta from The Hunger Games

Four from Divergent

Chaol from Throne of Glass

Tris from Divergent

Emmy & Oliver from Emmy & Oliver

Jace from The Mortal Instruments

Gansey from The Raven Boys

Will from The Infernal Devices

Mare from The Red Queen

Edward from Twilight

 

Well that was hard for me to write… it was like ripping off a band-aid slowly. Just so you know we don’t all agree with some of the choices on the list, but there it is.

So did anyone on our list make it on your list? Let us know in the comments below on why they did or tell us who else about other characters you just don’t get!

 

signature

19 thoughts on “Ten Characters Everyone Loves But We Just Don’t Get

  1. I’m right on board with you with Peeta! I’m ambivalent about Tris and Edward, but I could completely see why you might not like them. I could also understand not liking Jace and Gansey. They have really particular personalities that aren’t for everyone, but I love them both a ton along with Four. I’d be curious to hear expanded reasons on why you chose this list. It’s very interesting!!

    Like

  2. YESSS! I don’t get Peeta too. He just wasn’t interesting enough for me. So was Edward. Sorry, I can only see him as Robert Pattinson and the movies were an abomination! Have a lovely week!

    Like

  3. Yeah I don’t understand the love people have Peeta, Jace, or Tris and Four… I’ve read the books but I was like “would this story be better with out them?” the answer was yes.

    Like

  4. I’m with you for most of these but I love Peeta and Gansey. And even though I like him, Chaol I get. He’s sort of a jerk especially in Queen of Shadows, but I kind of like that about him and to be fair, Celaena can be a bit of a brat. But yeah, in general, great list.

    Like

  5. I don’t agree with any of your choices for the books that I have read on your list, but I have seen all of them make several dislike lists this week! So even though there are those of us who will disagree, this week serves to prove there are lots of others that do agree with us out there 🙂

    My TTT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

