Ten Books to Read if You’re in the Mood for Fantastic Beasts

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Teusday isΒ  “Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For X“. We decided to recommend some great YA novels with fantastical creatures, whether they’re good, bad, or mythological. As always Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

Wyverns

 

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Volcra

Morozova’s White Stag

Sea whip


Firebird

 

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard


Sea fox

 

Eragon by Christopher Paolini / Eon by Alison Goodman / Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

Dragons

 

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor / Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini

Chimaera/ The Woven

 

Harry Potter by J.K Rowling



Many magical creatures (Cerberus, Hippogriff, Thestral)

 

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

Many mythological creatures (Hell hound, Hippocampus, Manticore)


 

What books would you recommend with magical creatures? Let us know in the comments below!

 

signature

21 thoughts on “Ten Books to Read if You’re in the Mood for Fantastic Beasts

    • GET ON IT LADY! You already finished ITAL so go hurry! They’re pretty quick reads. My mom read both PJO & Heroes of Olympus in like 2 1/2 months (but also she’s retired) You can DO IT!

      Like

  1. You’ve done such a great job, I think you’ve got em covered and I honestly can’t think of any others of the top of my head. I love the pics you chose to represent each creature. Great post!

    Like

  2. I think it took me about a couple of months to associate kawaiiusagi04 with you. I cannot believe I didn’t figure it out sooner. ANYWAYS.

    I really love magical creatures! I agree with the The Golden Compass, but I haven’t read the rest of His Dark Materials. I usually stick to magical cats lol, because they always are sarcastic and great. I really like the one from the Abhorsen series (Mogget)!!

    Like

    • Haha it’s okay Val, I forgive you. Ohh I have Sabriel! I need to read it! I like Church so far in TMI. I just remembered I could’ve done Chronicles of Narnia too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

