TTT: Songs That Inspire Us

toptentuesday

The ladies of The Broke and the Bookish challenged us to think about music & books for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday.  I think this week’s challenge was perfect for Kelly & Lauren as they are aspiring writers and I know music will play a role in their writing. We decided to pick songs that inspire us, which is even more challenging for me since I am not a writer.  I don’t usually think about the story behind a song nor ever been inspired to write, but I think I did alright.

 

Kelly’s Songs

1. Indigo Puff by Sundara Karma (LAYLA Rework)
2. Slip by Elliott Moss
3. Let It Go by James Bay
4. Youth of a Nation by P.O.D.
5. Eyes On Fire by Blue Foundation
6. Midnight City by M83
7. Roses by The Chainsmokers
8. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight by The Postal Service
9. Bridges by Broods
10. Runaway by Aurora

youtube-icon-full_color Listen to the playlist

 

Lauren’s Songs

1. Run Boy Run by Woodkid
2. Hello by Adele
3. Everybody Wants to Rule the World by Lorde
4. Monster by Imagine Dragons
5. Nothing Left to Say by Imagine Dragons
6. Let it Burn by Red
7. Masquerade by Robosoul
8. Dance with the Devil by Breaking Benjimin
9. Angel by Theory of a Deadman
10. Starset by My Demons

youtube-icon-full_color Listen to the playlist

 

Melissa’s Songs

1. Ghost by Halsey
2. Wings by Birdy
3. Lost Boy by Ruth B.
4. Little Do You Know by Alex & Sierra
5. Breaking the Habit by Linkin Park
6. Numb by Linkin Park
7. Fiction by BEAST
8. Wedding Dress by Taeyang
9. You and I by Park Bom
10. Angel with a Shotgun by The Cab

youtube-icon-full_color Listen to the playlist

 

Let us know what you think of our song choices in the comments below. What songs have inspired you? How did you choose to do TTT this week?

 

signature

7 thoughts on “TTT: Songs That Inspire Us

  1. Monster, Nothing Left to Say and Midnight City are beautiful and really inspiring, but I loved Melissa’s playlist as a whole! Fiction is one of my favorites songs/dances, and although Wedding Dress isn’t my favorite, Taeyang is pretty cool. Linkin Park is one of my favorite bands, and I had long periods of time where I really enjoyed You and I and Angel With a Shotgun. Great picks!

    – Eli @ The Silver Words
    My TTT: http://goo.gl/zE3dvx

    Like

  2. James Bay is really popular today! I need to listen to him. I can definitely see a story in Youth of a Nation. I love that you picked Midnight City and The District Sleeps Alone Tonight, those are such good songs. I love Runaway by Aurora.

    I had no idea how many songs were titled Monster until today, haha. I love Hwllo, Dance With The Devil and My Demons. 🙂 I picked a Theory of A Deadman song for my post. And a Breaking Benjamin one. And an Imagine Dragons one…Lol.

    Ghost and Wings! ❤ I love the Linkin Park songs.

    Nice songs!

    Since I couldn't just think of ten songs, I thought of "basic book" subjects and then listed songs that would fit the book for TTT. 🙂

    Here is my TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

