Top Ten Bookish Resolutions for 2016

toptentuesday

Our first Top Ten Tuesday of the new year and we’re discussing our bookish & personal resolutions for 2016! As always Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

 

Kelly

Bookish:
1. To buy more Kindle books and less hard copies
2. To read the books I already bought, but never read (there’s like 200 of these!)
3. To see if I can make room for another bookshelf!
4. To increase my reading speed
5. To read at least two books per month

Personal:
1. To go to the gym more often, and not let injuries deter me from going
2. To acquire my first client as an apprentice or junior agent
3. To find a secure means of income
4. To get a job where I can get benefits
5. To focus more on myself, my needs, and where I want to be

 

Lauren

Bookish:
1. Read more books I already own.
2. Start and finish several series on my TBR.
3. Discover more books outside of Fantasy.
4. Organize my shelves, and keep it that way all year!
5. Do more reviews for the books I read.

Personal Resolutions:
1. Get into Nursing school.
2. Find ways to use my time in a more productive way.
3. Start exercising, and keep with it throughout the year.
4. Get the first draft written for a novel.
5. Learn to have more confidence in myself!

 

Melissa

Bookish:
1. Borrow more books from the library
2. Read more books I already own
3. Complete series I haven’t finished yet
4. Read more Contemporary and other genres outside of Fantasy5. Write more reviews for books I’ve read

Personal
1. Figure out my career path
2. Start using our treadmill in the house
3. Have more confidence in myself and my abilities
4. Find a secure means of income
5. Cook at home more

 

 

What are your New Year’s resolutions for 2016?

 

signature

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Bookish Resolutions for 2016

  1. These are all wonderful resolutions! I hope you all have a really good 2016 (especially job wise because that is important for…living xD). AND GOOD LUCK ON NURSING SCHOOL, LAUREN!
    My resolutions include- being more confident in who I am and standing up for what I want. Stop disappointing my loved ones. Increase my reading speed (I feel ya on that whole two books a month thing, Kelly). And I really really really want to just pour my all into blogging. I’m treating it like it’s a career 🙂 So hopefully 2016 and the blog will bring me great places.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR! AND MAY IT CONTINUE TO BE SO! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!!! Good luck on your resolutions this year! I know you can do it. If you ever need help with some support just let me know. You can always find me on Twitter! @BetweenDPages

      Like

  2. Good luck all of you with your goals! I also need to find room for a new bookshelf….but I have no intention of haulting my physical book buying lol 😉 Also need to work on reading what I have but I do have a serious problem with book buying!

    Like

  3. Good luck on all your goals!
    Kelly– I need a new bookshelf too! To fit all those unread books…. haha. I should really go to the gym, well, work out in general but I’m glad it is working out for you :).
    Lauren– I’m actually the opposite and I’m TRYING to read more fantasy, haha. If you have any recs, definitely throw them my way. Good luck on your novel, I’m intrigued!
    Melissa– I need to complete series I already started as well, especially the ones I already own!

    Maybe you should all just go the gym together and walk on the treadmill while reading books you already own ;).

    Liked by 1 person

    • I would love to go to the gym with with Kelly and Melissa (if they would go with me) but living as far away from them as I do…I don’t think that would work. Would be a lot of fun though!

      And fantasy recs?? I can give you some anytime you ask! Just DM or comment to me on Twitter and I’ll help you out! (I’m @BetweenDPages)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Completing series and reading the books I already own are my top bookish resolutions for this year too. I’ve always failed in the past, but hopefully that’ll change this year!

    #commenting365

    Like

Leave a Reply

