Waiting on Wednesday: Winter + Giveaway

waitingonwednesday

As always, Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by the lovely Breaking the Spine.

This week’s book is a bit special! We know this is a popular book that many people are waiting on, but we wanted to share it anyway!  This is the final installment to The Lunar Chronicles series and it’ll be the longest YA book we’d be reading.

13206900

Title: Winter (Book #4, The Lunar Chronicles)
Author: Marissa Meyer
Publisher: Feiwel and Friends
Page Count: 832
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Retelling
Publication Date: November 10th, 2015

Summary:

Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend–the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana believes her to be and she’s been undermining her stepmother’s wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that’s been raging for far too long.

Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters?

_______________________________________________________________

About the Author:

4684322

I live in Tacoma, Washington, with my fiancé and our two cats. In addition to my slight obsession with books and writing, I’m big on road-tripping, wine-tasting, and hunting for antiques. I’m represented by Jill Grinberg.

CINDER, my debut novel, is a futuristic re-envisioning of Cinderella in which Cinder is a cyborg mechanic. Release date: 3 Jan 2012.

_____________________________________________________________

Why We Are Waiting:

Lauren: When there are fairytales involved, I’m usually going to be interested. I am really looking forward to Winter coming out for one simple reason, I can finally read the series! I know I could have started before now, but I wanted to binge read the series and I can’t do that until Winter comes out. I can’t wait to start!

Kelly:This series is one that I have yet to read, but I can’t tell you how excitedly I’ve been staring at it on my shelves for the last few months. I have all four books up to this one because I just LOVE Cinderella. A Cinderella re-telling? Uhm, yes please! So I’m extremely excited for Winter to come out because hopefully I’ll be able to binge read the entire series (maybe with Lauren!) and be happy, because we all know that I’m a binger and won’t stop until it’s all read! Plus, going back to subbing on a daily basis… guess who will have all the time in the world during the day to read? THIS GIRL! *fist pumps*

Melissa: I’ve been itching to find out what happens to everyone in The Lunar Chronicles for way too long! Meyer left us on such a cliff hanger at the end of Cress, I’ll be eager to start Winter right away! Or at least after I find time to binge a re-read. I’m looking forward to getting to know Winter’s character more. This is has been a fabulous science-fiction fairy tale retelling that I’m sad it’s coming to an end.


We have a Lunar Chronicles Giveaway we have going on! If you haven’t entered yet be sure to click the link HERE to take you to the Tweet so you can enter! It’s open to the US & CAN ONLY!!!

What are you guys waiting on this week? Let us know in the comments below!

❤ Lauren, Kelly, and Melissa

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Winter + Giveaway

  1. I’m there with you on the “Cinderella” retelling, Kelly!! “Cinderella” and “Rapunzel” have been my favorite fairy tales since I was super little, so it was great to have Marissa write two great books off of them! “Cress” is definitely my favorite, but all of Marissa’s books are pretty good!
    I hope you all enjoy reading them, and only 6 more days to go, Melissa, until the agonizing wait is over! ;-D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need this book! It feels like it’s been forever since Cress and Fairest, and I need to know what happens. It’s going to kill me to wait, even though it’s only a few more days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

