S.F.D. Misson: Open Letter to Traci Chee

The mission for the agents over at S.F.D. (Sassy Fangirl Debuts) is here!

For more information on S.F.D. you can check out my previous post explaining what it is. The link is here!!

What’s the mission? If the agent (which in this case is me) wishes to accept the task (which I completely do!) Is an open letter to a debut author. This is an important mission, and I am highly trained to fangirl when necessary. (This is only for those trained. Fangirling without training can lead to embarrassment. Proceed with caution.)

Traci Chee

Person of Interest (Author): Traci Chee

6567825

Following information for easier understanding of the PoI:

Retrieved from PoI’s Goodread’s profile. Link is here.

Traci Chee is an author of speculative fiction for teens. An all-around word geek, she loves book arts and art books, poetry and paper crafts, though she also dabbles at piano playing, egg painting, and hosting potluck game nights for family and friends. She studied literature and creative writing at UC Santa Cruz and earned a master of arts degree from San Francisco State University. Traci grew up in a small town with more cows than people, and now feels most at home in the mountains, scaling switchbacks and happening upon hidden highland lakes. She lives in California with her fast-fast dog. The Reader is her YA debut.

Subject (Book): The Reader (Sea of Ink and Gold #1)

CoverReveal

(Official cover will be acquired after further intel gathering at a later date)

Information on the subject:

A stunning debut set in a world where reading is forbidden, perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone

Sefia knows what it means to survive. After her father is brutally murdered, she flees into the wilderness with her aunt Nin, who teaches her to hunt, track, and steal. But when Nin is kidnapped, leaving Sefia completely alone, none of her survival skills can help her discover where Nin’s been taken, or if she’s even alive. The only clue to both her aunt’s disappearance and her father’s murder is the odd rectangular object her father left behind, an object she comes to realize is a book—a marvelous item unheard of in her otherwise illiterate society. With the help of this book, and the aid of a mysterious stranger with dark secrets of his own, Sefia sets out to rescue her aunt and find out what really happened the day her father was killed—and punish the people responsible.

With overlapping stories of swashbuckling pirates and merciless assassins, The Reader is a brilliantly told adventure from an extraordinary new talent.

Publish Date: August 30th 2016 by Putnam

Goodreads link is here.

Now that we have all the information that was in the file concerning the Person of Interest and the subject, it’s time to complete my mission:

_____________________________________________________________

Open Letter to Traci Chee

Dear Traci,

Hello! I would like to start off by saying CONGRATULATIONS!!! *throws confetti* You have achieved something special and completed what I’m sure has been a long dream: You have finished a book! This is beyond amazing and I hope you are enjoying what you have done and continue to enjoy it all the days ahead of you!

Reading the summary of your book (Which I added straight away to my list of books I MUST check out) I look forward to your debut book! The summary sounds like an amazing ride into a wonderful journey. A world that does not believe in reading. As a book reader and lover, this is a world I just can’t imagine (well maybe in my nightmares *shivers*). You have written a story that involves so many points to a good story I know your novel will be a great one!

For this project I wanted to see if I could get a little more information on you so I could write a more personal letter. In doing so I was able to find that picture of you and your dog on your website. Your dog is so CUTE!!! I’m a big dog person so I couldn’t help but fall in love with your baby at first sight. I also want to add I completely understand living in a small town where there is more cows than people.

I hope all is going well with you and I look forward to the stories you have coming our way! I will wait impatiently for the release of The Reader, and all the future stories you will write.

Have a wonderful day!

Agent Lauren w.

________________________________________________________________

Be sure to check out the other Agents’ blogs to read their letters!

Talina – Our fearless leader /Emily /Heather /Eileen /Karina /Deanna /Claudia /Kaitlin /Jasmine /Angel /Bex /Melissa /Kaitlin S. /Aila /Jess /Jaime /Stefani /Lizzie /Erin /Aimee

2 thoughts on “S.F.D. Misson: Open Letter to Traci Chee

Leave a Reply

