S.F.D. Misson: Open Letter to Sarah Ahiers

The mission for the agents over at S.F.D. (Sassy Fangirl Debuts) is here! Because of some technical interference in the field, I’m a little later getting the mission completed compared to my fellow agents.

For more information on S.F.D. you can check out my previous post explaining what it is. The link is here!!

What’s the mission? If the agent (which in this case is me) wishes to accept the task (which I completely do!) Is an open letter to a debut author. This is an important mission, and I am highly trained to fangirl when necessary. (This is only for those trained. Fangirling without training can lead to embarrassment. Proceed with caution.)

Sarah Ahiers

Person of Interest (Author): Sarah Ahiers

Following information for easier understanding of the PoI:

Retrieved from PoI’s blog. Link is here.

DSC_0011_1

“I was born on a February afternoon 2 minutes before my twin sister. Angels wept or something, I suppose.

After a happy childhood filled with fun and family, I obtained a BA in English with an emphasis in fiction writing from the University of Minnesota, during which I was a bookseller. I also spent a semester as the fiction editor of The Wayfarer, the literary magazine for the U of MN.

I am currently enrolled in Hamline University’s MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults and am repped by Mollie Glick of Foundry Literary + Media

I live in a suburb of St Paul, MN in a house I own with my twin sister. We share the house with our brother, 3 dogs, 4 guinea pigs, 2 cockatiels, fish and occasional foster animals from the shelter.

Besides writing and reading, I enjoy dogs, animals, my family, board games, yard games, video games, cooking, gardening and dressing up for the MN Renaissance Festival.”

Subject (Book): Assassin’s Heart

21421609

Information on the subject:

In the kingdom of Lovero, nine rival Families of assassins lawfully kill people for a price. As a highly skilled member of one of these powerful clans, seventeen-year-old Lea Saldana has always trusted in the strength of her Family. Until she awakens to find them murdered and her home in flames. The Da Vias, the Saldanas’ biggest enemy, must be responsible—and Lea should have seen it coming. But her secret relationship with the Da Vias’ son, Val, has clouded her otherwise killer instinct—and given the Da Vias more reason than ever to take her Family down.

Racked with guilt and shattered over Val’s probable betrayal, Lea sets out to even the score, with her heart set on retaliation and only one thought clear in her mind: make the Da Vias pay.

With shades of The Godfather and Romeo and Juliet, this richly imagined fantasy from debut author Sarah Ahiers is a story of love, lies, and the ultimate vengeance.

Publish Date: February 2nd, 2016 by Harper Teen

Goodreads link is here.

Now that we have all the information that was in the file concerning the Person of Interest and the subject, it’s time to complete my mission:

_____________________________________________________________

Open Letter to Sarah Ahiers

Dear Sarah Ahiers,

First let me say congratulations! You have done something special. You have published a book. I know it has not come out yet, but just knowing it will come soon is an exciting moment! I’m looking forward to February even more now knowing your book will be in stores that month. (It also happens to be my birthday so thanks for the early birthday present!)

Assassins is a special character to me. I really can’t explain why I love them, but I have for many years and I don’t see that changing anytime in the near future. The title of your book alone has me wanting to pick it up. Assassin’s Heart. Without looking to see what this book will be about, I already have these ideas of stories that could take place with such a title.

Then I actually read the summary, and it sounds much better than anything I was thinking! A story that will be full of love, betrayal, lies, and revenge! Everything needed for a great story. I am impatiently waiting to read your story!!!

I hope you are doing well, and look forward to talking more in the future (I hope)!

All the best from your reader,

Lauren W.

________________________________________________________________

Be sure to check out the other Agents’ blogs to read their letters!

Talina – Our fearless leader /Emily /Heather /Eileen /Karina /Deanna /Claudia /Kaitlin /Jasmine /Angel /Bex /Melissa /Kaitlin S. /Aila /Jess /Jaime /Stefani /Lizzie /Erin /Aimee

5 thoughts on “S.F.D. Misson: Open Letter to Sarah Ahiers

Leave a Reply

