Air Awakens Affinity Tour: Windwalker

Affinity

If you have spent time talking to me or have read some of my tweets on Twitter you may have heard me mention a book called Air Awakens by Elise Kova. This book has become one of my top reads of 2015 and probably one of my favorite books. (Under Harry Potter and Percy Jackson!!) I won’t spend too much time on here fangirling, so if you would like to know more you can check out my review here or come find me on twitter and just ask/talk to me about this wonderful book and/or author! I will be happy to chat with you!!

We have an Air Awakens Fan Club on Goodreads and they were nice enough to come up with a fun idea! We are doing posts about our affinities!

What are affinities? Well, let me try and give you a quick version. In Air Awakens you are introduced to two types of people: Commons and Sorcerers. Commons, like it sounds, is people with no magic. Sorcerers, are those that have affinities for certain elements. Each element has their own characteristics and abilities.

The types of affinities are:

16560222 16560232 16560231 16560230-300x300

Check out this page on Goodreads for more information on the affinities. 

Each affinity sounds amazing. For some people, it may be easy to figure out which affinity you are. For others, it may not be as easy. So thanks to the lovely Elise Kova, we have a quiz that will help anyone figure out what they are! Just click: Affinity Quiz!  to take it.

I have to admit, I am one of those people that had to take the quiz. I felt like every affinity described me in some way, but at the end I was lucky enough to get:

16560230-300x300

You are most at home in open spaces and have no fear of heights. The wind is your greatest ally and with it you can levitate objects and listen to whispers. You do not enjoy being pent up and value freedom highly.

You have a deep connection with the world and no one can hold you back. Many covet your power to Project your mind beyond your body and manipulate greater forces of magic.

You are just like: Vhalla Yarl

Here is a link to Elise’s post that has more information on Windwalkers. 

I am beyond happy I got this result! I feel like this describes me in so many ways! I will say, I also feel like Waterrunner would match me as well. I actually took the quiz again and switched one answer and got Waterrunner as the end result. But both are my favorite elements so I’ll take it!! Both have a sense of freedom and healing qualities, and that is what I love about them.

One of the questions we are asked to answer along with finding out our affinity is what we would do for a day if we actually had this ability. This can be a bit tricky to answer because I only know a small amount about the abilities and powers of a windwalker, but I know one thing I would do. FLY!!!

I have always wanted to fly. Just to enjoy being free, gliding along the air while seeing the earth below. Yes, I am aware I could do this with a plane, but I have a slight problem: I’m terrified of heights! So I have never been in a plane, nor do I actually have a desire to run and get in one. I have a strong fear of falling from heights, but windwalkers need not worry about this. I would take advantage of this fact and have the time of my life flying around. I could so have like a Harry Potter moment and grab a broom to sit on just to have a bit more fun. I mean, who hasn’t read Harry Potter and wanted to try flying on a broom? Quidditch anyone?

There are more things I would probably do with the ability to control air, but for now that is the only thing that is coming to mind.

Have you read Air Awakens yet? If you have not gotten a chance to read it yet and would like to join us, we are having read along on Facebook soon! We are going to read Air Awakens as a group before Fire Falling comes out in November! We would love for you to join us. If you have read it then come join in for a re-read or you could just come chat with us! The read along will have discussions, questions, teasers, deleted scenes, giveaways, and more! Here is the link: Air Wakens Read Along! 

16560229._SX540_

What do you think your affinity is?

Did the quiz come out like you thought it would?

What would you do for a day with your affinity?

Did you read Air Awakens? Do you want to?

❤ Lauren

3 thoughts on “Air Awakens Affinity Tour: Windwalker

  1. I’ll definitely be reading Air Awakens, after hearing so much about it from you. 😀
    I got Waterrunner, which aside from not being bothered by the cold- I’m cold ALL the time- is pretty spot on. Actually amusingly so, as I created a comic character based on myself, over a decade ago, and her weapon was a bow and ice arrows.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Affinity Tour: Windwalker

Leave a Reply

