Book Blogger Creativity Project: Quiet YA Books (Yellow Team)

rIm8XwnN

Hello everyone! I’m excited to be the first for my team to post during our Book Blogger Creativity Project!

What is BBcreativityproject? Excellent question!! I am lucky to be friends with the very talented and awesome Nori (@ReadWriteLove28) who has come up with a fun way to get veteran and new bloggers together in a huge blogging project. For all those that joined in on the project she split into different teams, each team coming up with a blog topic. For more information on BBcreatvityproject you can click the link here. For more information on Nori you can check out her blog here, or find her on Twitter here!

I’m glad to announce I am a member of the fabulous Yellow Team! I have enjoyed getting to know the lovely people on my team, and look forward to working more with these fantastic bloggers! The members include:

Our team picked the topic of Quiet YA.

This is a chance for the members of the Yellow Team to talk and spread the word about books that may not be as well known as the big titles we see all over Goodreads, Twitter, and Instagram.

There are many books that are well worth the read, but sadly more popular titles can take over the social media sites and these wonderful books may not get the spotlight they deserve. So here is a chance to find some books we think you need to check out!

The book I picked that I think needs to more attention is:

Air Awakens by Elise Kova.

Air-Awakens-Cover-Cover-Reveal  A library apprentice, a sorcerer prince, and an unbreakable magic bond…

The Solaris Empire is one conquest away from uniting the continent, and the rare elemental magic sleeping in seventeen-year-old library apprentice Vhalla Yarl could shift the tides of war.

Vhalla has always been taught to fear the Tower of Sorcerers, a mysterious magic society, and has been happy in her quiet world of books. But after she unknowingly saves the life of one of the most powerful sorcerers of them all -the Crown Prince Aldrik- she finds herself enticed into his world. Now she must decide her future: Embrace her sorcery and leave the life she’s known, or eradicate her magic and remain as she’s always been. And with powerful forces lurking in the shadows, Vhalla’s indecision could cost her more than she ever imagined.

You can add it on Goodreads by clicking here!

__________________________________________________________________________________________

If you follow me on Twitter, there is a good chance you have seen me talk about this book. After reading Air Awakens, I have added it to my favorite reads of 2015 and have talked about it a lot since then.

If you are wanting a book with interesting characters, an entertaining plot, emotional moments, and adventure full of magic and excitement, I would highly recommend Air Awakens! The writing is beautiful, and the words will wrap you in and keep you hooked page after page.

Air Awakens is the first in a series that is self published by Elise Kova. The fact that it is self published is one of the reasons there is not a lot of media attention. I’m usually one of the people that stay away from self published books, but I’m glad I took the chance with this one! A bonus for this series being self published is the release dates! Book one was released in August, book 2 will be released in November! That’s right, no waiting a year to find out what happens next! After ending the first book, I can’t tell you how excited I was to find this information out.

The book itself is not the only amazing part. The author is also something magical. Elise Kova is such a sweet and entertaining person. I have recently gotten a chance to befriend her on Twitter, and have spent many days just in awe over the fact that I have conversations with an author of a book I love! Even if you have not read her book, she will still take the time to talk with you. She has joined in on Nori’s Twitter chat #RQWN a few times, so she may be someone that people recognize. You can find Elise on Twitter here @EliseKova.

If you are looking for a new read, this debut novel from a debut author is a good choice! You can click here to read my review!

Is this a book that you may be interested in? Do you have any books that you feel are not read enough? I would love to hear your thoughts so please leave a comment below!

I hope you enjoyed this first post and I can’t wait to see what my team members have in store for everyone!

❤ Lauren

5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Creativity Project: Quiet YA Books (Yellow Team)

  1. Pingback: Book Blogger Creativity Project Wrap-up~ A Lesson I Learned From Failing | Readwritelove28

Leave a Reply

