*Giveaway* Waiting on Wednesday: The Rose Society

waitingonwednesday

WEDNESDAY!!! That means it’s time to present to you the book the three of us here at Live, Love, Read are looking forward to!

23846013

Title: The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2)
Author: Marie Lu
Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers
Page Numbers: 416
Genre: YA, Dystopian, Sci-fi
Publication Date: October 13, 2015

Summary:

Once upon a time, a girl had a father, a prince, a society of friends. Then they betrayed her, and she destroyed them all.

Adelina Amouteru’s heart has suffered at the hands of both family and friends, turning her down the bitter path of revenge. Now known and feared as the White Wolf, she and her sister flee Kenettra to find other Young Elites in the hopes of building her own army of allies. Her goal: to strike down the Inquisition Axis, the white-cloaked soldiers that murdered her love, the Crown Prince Enzo Valenciano.

But Adelina is no heroine. Her powers, fed only by fear and hate, have started to grow beyond her control. She does not trust her newfound Elite friends. Teren Santoro, leader of the Inquisition, wants her dead. And her former friends, Raffaele and the Dagger Society, want to stop her thirst for vengeance. Adelina struggles to cling to the good within her. But how can someone be good, when her very existence depends on darkness?


About the Author:

4342215

I write young adult novels, and have a special love for dystopian books. Ironically, I was born in 1984. Before becoming a full-time writer, I was an Art Director at a video game company. Now I shuffle around at home and talk to myself a lot. 🙂

I graduated from the University of Southern California in ’06 and currently live in LA, where I spend my time stuck on the freeways.


Why We Are Waiting:

Lauren: Young Elites is a popular book, so I’m sad to admit I have not read it yet. Knowing the 2nd one is coming out this month means I need to really up these 2 on my TBR! The story sounds so interesting and I have only heard great things for Young Elites. Hopefully I’ll be able to get to it soon. 

Melissa: OMG Adelina is not your typical YA heroine! Yes she is a bad ass female with interesting powers, but she is seen as a villain and an abomination. I absolutely loved the first book because it was so vastly different from what’s out there. I can’t wait to continue on Adelina’s journey.

Kelly: I’ve been told over, and over, and over again that I am going to LOVE this series. You all know my book choices; They basically contain a lot of high fantasy, adventure, action, and BA girl main characters! I’m REFUSING to read any reviews about these two books because I want to go into this series knowing absolutely nothing! I’m so excited to read it!


Giveaway!

Because you all are just awesome and we love you for being such amazing followers, Kelly has decided to giveaway her signed hardcover copy of The Young Elites to one lucky winner in honor of The Rose Society coming out! Read the rules, enter the rafflecopter below, and good luck!

-This giveaway will end as midnight strikes on October 13th, The Rose Society release day!

-U.S. ONLY! Sorry all of my INT lovelies, I’m poor and can’t afford shipping.

-We have every right to disqualify you if we believe you to be a robot or what I call a “giveaway scammer”. Basically, if you’re not a real person and never post anything other than giveaways, we have every right to disqualify you from this giveaway.

Click here to enter to win a signed HC of The Young Elites!

❤ Lauren, Kelly, and Melissa

8 thoughts on “*Giveaway* Waiting on Wednesday: The Rose Society

  1. I’m definitely looking forward to reading The Rose Society (only 11 more days!). I heard that Illuminae is good, so that’s also on my TBR. Soundless, Truthwitch, The Rose & The Dagger, and Glass Sword are on the list too. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve heard Illuminae is phenomenal! =) I just can’t read it because of the inconsistency of pages and such. My OCD and my brain go a little crazy just thinking about picking that book back up. I can’t wait for The Mirror King, Passenger, Truthwitch, all awesome books!

      Like

Leave a Reply

