Know Thyself Tag

I was tagged by Dana (DanaSquare) to do this tag. Know Thyself tag was originally created by Hannah (Tomes and Tea) and it’s all about where we see ourselves in popular fandoms.

HARRY POTTER

Reading the books growing up I always thought I was a Ravenclaw. Then Pottermore came out and the first go around I got Gryffindor. I never always agreed with that result, but always felt Pottermore was the Official test so it had to be right.  Recently I took the hybrid quiz on Hybable for fun and I got Ravenpuff. What!? It was suggested I retake the quiz on Pottermore and guess what? I got sorted into Hufflepuff. HUH? Talk about identity crisis! Let’s review traits shall we?

Gryffindor: Bravery, Nerve, Chivalry, Courage, Daring, Strength of Will, Just, Honor, Courteous (also known to be short tempered)

Slytherin: Resourcefulness, Cunning, Ambition, Leadership qualities, Self-preservation, Determination, Cleverness, Fraternity, Power

Ravenclaw: Intelligent, Wit, Wisdom, Creativity, Originality, Individuality, Acceptance

Hufflepuff: Dedication, Hard Work, Fair Play, Patience, Kindness, Tolerance, Unafraid of Toil, Loyalty

Clearly I have traits that dabble in all of the houses and it just goes to show that we can’t be labeled by a singular thing. I get that over time a person can change, so it makes sense that my house changed. At the end of the day, it doesn’t matter which house I truly belong in.  I accept everything about me and I know my flaws and I am happy with the person that I am today.

Sorry for ranting! However, I’d love for you to leave your thoughts in the comments below. If you know me personally and think you know me well enough, I’d also like to hear your honest opinion of what house I belong in.

DIVERGENT

In reality everyone is Divergent, since no one is just one thing. However this felt easier for me to identify with Candor compared to being sorted into my Hogwarts House. I know I am an honest, fair, sincere and open person, but I can also be blunt when being honest. I’d like to think people find me a trustworthy person, but that’s up to their discretion. However, I do not agree with Candor’s flaw, I believe I am always considerate of others around me.

GAME OF THRONES

I’ve only watched the first two seasons of Game of Thrones, but I am drawn to both House Stark and House Targaryen. Personally I’d choose House Targaryen, because Daenerys is a bad ass. But according to quizzes I got House Stark & House Martell interestingly enough. Honestly though I wouldn’t want to live in this world.

HUNGER GAMES

I haven’t even gone past book one in reading this series. I wouldn’t even want to live in this world either, but if a decision had to be made I’d probably plop myself in District 3. It was the only one that felt right to me besides District 8, given my background in teaching.

PERCY JACKSON

I believe Apollo would be the most accurate godly parent for me. He is the god of music, poetry, art and I’m a pretty creative person.  He is also the god of truth and prophecy and since I’d place myself in Candor, Apollo fits the bill. As the god of the sun, I feel that I’m always a bright light for my friends when they need it the most.

DELIRIUM SERIES

Okay I had no idea what this series is about, so I had to go look it up. What a world without love? That’s pretty insane and sounds intense. As someone who’s worked closely with children and being an aunt, I wouldn’t be able to not love them. It would be heart breaking to witness a relationship between family members cured of love. I’m curious how Lauren Oliver pulled this off in the trilogy now, but I’m also scared to read it because of all the possible feels.

STAR WARS

Hand me a freaking purple light saber and call me a Jedi master! Also I want to befriend all the Ewoks and keep them. I actually need to watch all the movies…. *crickets*

LORD OF THE RINGS/ HOBBIT

Not going to lie I’ve always wanted to join the elves watching these films and not because of Legolas (that’s just a bonus).  Seriously though all the elven women are pretty bad ass.  Wouldn’t mind learning a thing or two from Arwen, Galadirel, and Tauriel (granted she’s not in the books).


I had some fun thinking about these different bookish worlds and where I might belong.  I’d love to see where my co-bloggers (Kelly & Lauren) & friends would sort themselves.

Nicole @ Nicole’s Novel Reads
Elizabeth @ BookYabber
Molly @ Cherry Blossoms & Maple Syrup
Katie @ Katie’s Book Blog
Margie @ Bumbles and Fairy Tales

Melissa

5 thoughts on “Know Thyself Tag

  1. This was an interesting tag. I love how you understood that no one person would be in just one Hogwarts house. we are constantly changing so this was great.

    Ashley @ Books Buying Beauty
    Twitter: @Bookz4Nerdz

    p.s. we met via my twitter chat #NightOwlChat

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Know Thyself Tag! | Book YAbber

Leave a Reply

