Waiting on Wednesday: The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

waitingonwednesday

It’s Wednesday and that means it’s time to pick a book we are waiting for! This is a weekly feature hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

This week’s pick is…

13612962

Publisher: Scholastic Press

Page Numbers: 304

Genre: MG Fantasy

Publication Date: September 1st, 2015

Summary:

Because this is the second book in a series I don’t want to spoil anything for those that have yet to read book 1, Iron Trial. So for anyone that may want more information on this book just click the Goodreads link here!


About the Authors:

25422

Holly Black is a best-selling author of contemporary fantasy novels for kids, teens, and adults. She is the author of the Modern Faerie Tale series (Tithe, Valiant, and Ironside), The Spiderwick Chronicles (with Tony DiTerlizzi), and The Good Neighbors graphic novels (with Ted Naifeh) The Poison Eaters and Other Stories, a collection of short Stories, a collection of short fiction, and The Curse Worker series (White Cat, Red Glove, and Black Heart). She is also the co-editor of three anthologies, Geektastic (with Cecil Castrellucci), Zombies vs. Unicors (with Justine Larbalestier), and Welcome to Bordertown (with Ellen Kushner). Her most recent works are the middle grade novel, Doll Bones, and the dark fantasy stand alone, The Coldest Girl in Cldtown.

She lives in Massachusetts with her husband, Theo, in a house with a secret library.

cassie-8-224x300

Cassandra Clare was born overseas and spent her early years traveling around the world with her family and several trunks of fantasy books. Cassandra worked for several years as an entertainment journalist for the Hollywood Reporter before turning her attention to fiction. She is the author of City of Bones, the first book in the Mortal Instruments Trilogy and a New York Times bestseller. Cassandra lives with her fiancé and their two cats in Massachusetts.


Why We Are Waiting:

Lauren: I probably am not as excited as some are for this sequel, but only because I have yet to read Iron Trial. I have both of these on my To Be Read list, and I plan on reading them together once the second book comes out! The story sounds like so much fun I can’t wait to get into them!

Kelly: I have yet to read Iron Trial, but I’ve had my eyes on it for quite a bit! I’m excited for this release for a few reasons. One of them that I love Cassie and Holly, so I really want to see what type of magic they come up with together! Also, I’m a binge series reader, so when I read a series, I feel like I need to read the whole thing. Having one more book come out in the series means I’m a little bit closer to being able to binge the series! Yay!

Melissa: Seems like I’ve been waiting forever for Copper Gauntlet to come out and now it comes out in just six days! Cassie and Holly have definitely set the bar high with The Iron Trial, which is nothing like other books about wizards. I’m curious about what obstacles Call will be facing and who the fourth boy on the cover is! I’m ready to continue on Call’s journey attending the Magisterium with his friends. I’m also excited there will be more Havoc in book two. I wish I could have a wolf like that.


COMING SOON! 

Reviews:

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson Coming Soon! 

A Little In Love by Susan Fletcher – Coming Soon!

Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman – Coming Soon!

Lauren, Melissa, and Kelly

Leave a Reply

