Waiting on Wednesday: Keepers of the Labyrinth by Erin E. Moulton

23281886

Publisher: Philomel Books
Page Numbers: 304
Genre: YA Fantasy, Mythology
Publication Date: August 25, 2015

Summary:

Lilith Bennette runs at midnight. She scales walls in the dark and climbs without a harness. She hopes that if she follows exactly in the steps of her strong air force pilot mother, she’ll somehow figure out the mystery of her mother’s death- and the reason why her necklace of Greek symbols has been missing ever since.

So when Lil is invited to Crete for a Future Leaders International conference, the same conference her mom attended years ago, she jumps at the chance to find some answers. But things in Melios Manor are not what they seem. Lil finds herself ensnared in an adventure of mythological proportions that leads her and her friends through the very labyrinth in which the real Minotaur was imprisoned. And they’re not in there alone. What secrets does the labyrinth hold, and will they help Lil find the truth about her mother?

________________________________________________________

About the Author:

image6-300x199

Erin E. Moulton graduated with an MFA in Writing for Children from the Vermont College of Fine Arts. She is the author of Flutter: The Story of Four Sisters and One Incredible Journey, Tracing Stars and Chasing the Milky Way, as well as forthcoming YA, Keepers of the Labyrinth. She lives in Southern New Hampshire with her husband, unruly dogs and son. You can visit her online at http://www.erinemoulton.com or on twitter @erinemoulton.

________________________________________________

Why We’re Waiting:

Lauren: Having the word Labyrinth already had me wondering if this would be mythology related, and I was excited to find out that it is! I love Greek mythology stories, so I try to find and add as many to my reading pile as I can. I’m glad to have another one to help my list grow! It doesn’t hurt either that a few people have said that fans of Percy Jackson would enjoy this one. Since Percy Jackson is one of my favorite series, I look forward to seeing if this one can be just as entertaining!

Kelly: I’m all about the scaling walls and climbing without a harness. Any main character who is BA enough to do things like that, I’m in! I have yet to really get into mythology books, but with my fantasy background, I have no doubt that I will love them. I think I just need to find the right one to strike my interest, and with this one not only being a fantasy/mythological adventure, but a mystery with a dark side as well, I must say that I’m intrigued! I like the sound of this! =)

Melissa: You had me at Lilith! I have a strange love for the name. I was excited when Lauren told me about this book. I absolutely love Greek mythology and was always reading D’Aulaires’ Book of Greek Myths growing up. I don’t think I’ll ever grow old of the stories, especially the ones that put a modern spin to them. However, I’ve been quite selective with Greek mythology retelling because Percy Jackson is my number one favorite series and the only other series I’ve read is The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter. How Erin will weave Greek mythology into the story besides the obvious has me intrigued.

_________________________________________________

Coming Up!

LLR Girls Night!

Our next movie night will be on Friday, August 21st, 2015! We will be watching TANGLED at 8pm EST! Look for the #LLRGirlsNight hashtag on twitter!

If you would like to keep updated and get e-mailed reminders, sign up for the e-mail notifications by clicking here!

Reviews and more reviews!

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson Coming Soon! 

Firewalker by Josephine Angelini (plus character casting) – Coming August 25th!

We will see you all tomorrow for our first ever installment of Musings of Eternal Dreamers, where we will be featuring a guest post from Shanna Hughes on the fear of sharing your writing. We’re so excited to start up this new feature and help new and beginner writers, like Lauren and Kelly, improve their craft and follow their dreams! =)

❤ Melissa, Lauren, and Kelly

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Keepers of the Labyrinth by Erin E. Moulton

  1. Melissa, What did you think of the Goddess Test series? I just got the ebooks this weekend…haven’t heard from anyone else who has read them but they have me intrigued.

    Like

Leave a Reply

