Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books We Haven’t Read!

Top Ten Hyped Up Books We Haven’t Read!

Welcome to another Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, which you can find by clicking here!

This time, we’re really hoping you don’t cringe at some of these titles. Here are our picks. In advance, WE’RE SORRY! We just can’t keep up with our TBR lists. 

**********************************************************************************************

Kelly’s Picks

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

16096824

2. The Raven Boys series by Maggie Stiefvater

17675462

3. Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

28187

**********************************************************************************************

Combined

4. The Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo

10194157

5. Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

10429045

6. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

18798983

7. Cinder series by Marissa Meyer

11235712

**********************************************************************************************

Lauren’s Picks

8. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

20560137

9. Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

16034235

10. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

19547856

Do we have any in common? Hopefully we’re not the only ones who haven’t read some of these! 

**********************************************************************************************

Coming Up:

Girls Night Watch Along!

We are beginning our trek to host a Girls Night/Movie Night! Men are of course invited to join us as well. Sorry for the “Girls” in the title! However, we want YOUR HELP in deciding the movies we’re going to watch, the dates, and the times! We posted a few polls on a new page, also explaining what our Girls Night will consist of, why we’re doing it, and why we really hope you will join us! You can click here to find out more information!

Reviews and more reviews!

Tangled Webs by Lee Bross – Coming Soon!

The Leveller by Julia Durango – Coming Soon!

Paperweight by Meg Haston – Coming Soon!

Henrietta and the Dragon Stone by Beth Barany – Coming Soon!

The Short Life of Sparrows by Emm Cole – Coming Soon!

I hope you all had a happy and safe holiday weekend, for those of you in the U.S.! Have a wonderful week! I’m sure you’ll be hearing from me soon! =)

 Lauren and Kelly

35 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books We Haven’t Read!

    • Haha, I’ve wanted to, but I just never have. And now I have all of them and I’m just staring at them and thinking about my other deadlines… =( I understand about the too old thing though. I fear that too.

      Like

    • Feeling too old for the series is understandable, it is a Middle Grade series after all. However, it is one of my favorite series after Harry Potter! It has a bit of that “young” feel to the books, but honestly, most of what goes on throughout the series is not just for kids. It’s a fun read anyway! (IF you can’t already tell…I like to push this book!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • I would definitely say give it a shot! I know it’s not for everyone, but it really is a great series!! It’s kinda like Harry Potter in the way that you “grow up” with the characters. Every book the characters are a year older, so the writing tends to get better as you go. Plus it has a fun twist on the Greek Myths. If you do read it and ever need to talk about it, just stop by and talk to me!

        Like

  1. I have read all of Kelly’s picks technically speaking; I’m nearly done with ACOTAR. I think you should get a pass on that one since it’s still such a new release in my mind despite the fact that I think it’s probably the most hyped book I have seen all year. I haven’t read any of the others on your lists, though, with the lone exception of Cinder, which is pretty good if you like Sci-Fi. Great list! Some of these were definitely on mine, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am also shaking my head. Especially since I have somehow read 6/10 of them. Ha ha but I am with you Kelly on The Raven Boys and I am with you on Ember Lauren (and with you both on Grisha.). So even though I shake my head, I am sure you shake your head at me too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I believe we talked about this on twitter Kelly but you must read ACOTAR asap! I also haven’t read any Percy Jackson books, or The Grisha Series! I’ve read Shatter Me, but unfortunately I DNF’d the sequel, so I’m not sure if I’ll continue. I own Ember, but I haven’t been able to sit my butt down and read it yet. Oh the struggles of us book bloggers! You guys have a great list of books, hopefully you’ll be able to pick them up soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ACOTAR was amazing! Kelly really needs to read it soon! I have Ember too, just haven’t read it yet. However, I did promise a friend I would read it soon, so I’ll be getting to it shortly!

      Like

    • Oh man, I really, really want to read ACOTAR. It will probably have to wait until AFTER Queen of Shadows though!!! =( Us book bloggers have a lot on our plates!!! I have six more books to get through in July!

      Like

Leave a Reply

