Waiting on Wednesday: The Creeping by Alexandra Sirowy

The Creeping by Alexandra Sirowy:

23309610

Genre: Young Adult Mystery/Horror

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Publication DateAugust 18, 2015

Goodreads Rating: 3.95 stars

Pages: 400

Synopsis:

“Twelve years ago Stella and Jeanie vanished while picking strawberries. Stella returned minutes later, with no memory of what happened. Jeanie was never seen or heard from again.

Now Stella is seventeen, and she’s over it. She’s the lucky one who survived, and sure, the case is still cloaked in mystery—and it’s her small town’s ugly legacy—but Stella is focused on the coming summer. She’s got a great best friend, a hookup with an irresistibly crooked smile, and two months of beach days stretching out before her.

Then along comes a corpse, a little girl who washes up in an ancient cemetery after a mudslide, and who has red hair just like Jeanie did. Suddenly memories of that haunting day begin to return, and when Stella discovers that other red-headed girls have gone missing as well, she begins to suspect that something sinister is at work.

And before the summer ends, Stella will learn the hard way that if you hunt for monsters, you will find them.”

You can pre-order this book on Amazon by clicking here!

You can pre-order this book on Barnes & Noble by clicking here!

You can add this book to your Goodreads lists by clicking here!

*************************************************************************************************

About the Author:

Alexandra Sirowy was born in Northern California and grew up in Providence, Rhode Island and the San Francisco Bay Area. She attended a women’s college as an undergraduate and has a graduate degree in International Studies. She lives in Northern California with her husband.

You can find more information about her by visiting her website here!

*************************************************************************************************

Why We’re Waiting:

Kelly:

First of all, I have this ARC and it looks, AWESOME! It’s coming up shortly on my TBR list! I’m very excited about it! Secondly, I’ve recently discovered that I’m beginning to like Contemporary again, who would have known?! After reading The Haunting of Sunshine Girl as well, I’m finding I have a solid interest in books that make things in the night go BUMP. It was so much fun reading a ghost story and I’d really like to try my luck with reading this creepy thriller as well! Plus, it alludes to monsters, but we all have no idea what exactly those monsters are and now I’m extremely curious…

Lauren:

I may be a wimp when it comes to watching creepy movies, but I always enjoy reading a book that makes you want to sleep with your light on. The title alone gives a creepy vibe to it, and the fact that monsters is mentioned in the summary makes this more appealing to me! Even if the monster turns out to be just a serial killer or something and not an actually monster, sometimes real “monsters” can be way more frightening than imaginary ones. I am a huge fan of mystery and crime shows, so this book really seems like the perfect read for me when I need a quick break from fantasy. I haven’t read a good mystery or creepy book in a pretty long time, so I am ready to get my hands on this one. Besides, I am really interested to know how this story will play out and what exactly Stella discovers…

*************************************************************************************************

Coming Up:

SPECTACULARLY SWANKY SATURDAY is this FRIDAY in observance of the 4th of July in the U.S. 

Have you buddy read with anyone recently? Take it to your blog or our comments and post it on Friday! Interview each other, GIF your feelings, review it, debate about it, whatever you want to do! Make it fun! Grab a Swanky Saturday button, which are posted on the right hand side of the blog, and have a blast! We encourage you guys to get involved and it’s a great conversation starter!

Reviews and more reviews!

Henrietta the Dragon Slayer by Beth Barany – Coming TOMORROW! (Sorry guys! Life got in the way. =( )

Tangled Webs by Lee Bross – Coming Soon!

The Leveller by Julia Durango – Coming Soon!

Paperweight by Meg Haston – Coming Soon!

Rebel Mechanics by Shanna Swendson – Coming on Sunday for Nori’s Sunday Street Team!

We hope you all are enjoying your summer!

❤ Lauren and Kelly

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Creeping by Alexandra Sirowy

    • Haha, oh my goodness, that’s awesome!! I love finding books like that. I’m always curious as to whether the characters match up in some way to the real life person I know. =) I have yet to find a book with a main character named Kelly though. I think my name is too common!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: The Would You Rather Book Tag | Oreos & Books

Leave a Reply

