Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring TBR List!

Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List!

I know I’m posting this a little early this week, but I’ll be putting up an interview with Andrea Cefalo, author of The Fairytale Keeper, tomorrow! My first ever blog tour and interview post! Wahooo!!! Andrea is wonderful and you will all love her, so please stop by to show some love, check out her book, and read her interview!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by Broke and Bookish!

Can I just tell you all how excited I am for this Top Ten Tuesday?! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Spring! Especially because the first day of Spring is my BIRTHDAY!!! WAHOOO!! Plus, this snow thing is getting old. Mother nature can take her white, fluffy crap back and give me some warm sun, please and thank you!

So, anyways, I now present you my TOP TEN SPRING TO-BE-READ LIST!

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Of course, how could you not expect me to have this one on here? Come on now! Do you all even know me?!

2. A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

I’m a little apprehensive of this one because it seems a little different from what I am used to. I’ll be reading it with Andi though, so that should make everything better!!!

3. The Haunting of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie

Though I’m not much of a contemporary person, I AM a ghost person! I watch every ghost show under the planet. Give me creepy spirits haunting the TV any day (haunting me is a whole other ball game)! I hear this has let down a few people who have expected it to be really scary, but the truth is that I would rather it NOT keep me up at night! So, I am very much looking forward to reading this one! I could use a good ghostly thriller (that doesn’t keep me up listening for the bumps in the night)!

4. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Ahhhhh Sabaa, my heart is yearning for this one. I can’t wait to read all about the adventures of Laia and her journey to get her brother back. I’ve heard a few mixed reviews, but most of them seem to be on the higher side of the star table! I’m hoping that Laia turns out to be as BA as she is described!!

5. The Gates of Thread and Stone by Lori M. Lee

Because I’ve been talking to Lori on twitter, it makes this series SO MUCH MORE appealing than it already was. All I want to do is read it and tweet Lori going, “OMG I LOVE IT AND YOU AND IT’S JUST SO AMAZING AND YOURE AWESOME!”… which I have a very strong feeling I’m going to do anyways. Hahaha, beware Lori! Beware!!!

6. Winterspell by Claire Legrand

I. LOVE. THE NUTCRACKER! Being a ballerina, this was my favorite ballet in the world growing up because I actually got to be in it multiple times through the years in different parts. It was so much fun! Now, add a really messed up world and some dark characters and call it a really mentally screwed up nutcracker?… Well, let’s just say that my mind is screwed up enough to love this idea and be excited to see how Claire managed to derange the fantasies of Clara.

7. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

No, I haven’t read this one yet. Yes, I know it’s a prequel to my favorite series. Yes, I know it’s my favorite author. No, I’m not ashamed! I will read you!!! I am just waiting until I thoroughly miss Celaena Sardothien’s kick-assness to pick it up, open it, and start getting caught in that world again.

8. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

I have heard so. many. good. things. about this series. A ridiculous amount of my bookish friends have told me that I’m going to love Katsa and her BA tendencies. I’m really excited to read this one!! I could use a good BA heroine that kicks butt on a  daily basis. =) I’ll be reading this one with Lauren!

9. Incarante by Jodi Meadows

After reading The Orphan Queen and loving it, I’ve been asking around about Jodi’s Incarnate series. I’ve heard quite a few good reviews, so this one just recently made it onto my TBR shelf! It’s so pretty and the topic of reincarnation is something I feel doesn’t get touched on very often in this sense. Plus… I’ve heard the swoons are to die for! ❤

10. The Heir by Kiera Cass

Queen. of. feels. Kiera Cass! The Selection ripped my heart open, shredded it into a million pieces, and then spit it back out again because Kiera’s main character, America, was so insanely relatable because she was created with flaws, insecurities, and all the like that come with being in love. It hurts my heart to know that she’s going through what I have gone through. The ache in my chest took two days to fully go away! Needless to say, I am not-so-patiently waiting for this book to be released in May!

Those are my choices! If anyone wants to buddy read, let me know! Although, I will give fair warning that I am not an easy person to buddy read with because I like speed read through everything or keep having to read other books that have deadlines! I’M SORRY LAUREN AND ANDI! But, I love having people to swoon and fangirl with! especially when there are hot, male, fictional characters involved (I swoon over my boyfriend all the time, I’m allowed to swoon over a fictional character, right?!)

What would your choices be?! What are all of you trying to read this Spring? I’m interested to hear what’s next on deck on your TBR shelf! =)

❤ Kelly

Save

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring TBR List!

  1. Ahh, you haven’t read “The Assassin’s Blade” yet?! You MUST!! You get to learn about her past and you get to meet Sam! Oh, how I love Sam :3
    I’m excited to read 1, 4, and 10 on here!
    And I can’t wait for you to read “Incarnate”! I love that series, especially Sam!!

    Like

    • Side note: right now I’m just rereading all of Morgan Matson’s books in the order they came out! They’re helping me get out of my 3 week book slump!!
      I have no idea what I’ll read after that, as I have SO much on my to-read list and I’m a mood reader!

      Like

      • Haha, I have to read The Fairytale Keeper, The Haunting of Sunshine Girl, and then A Darker Shade of Magic. Then, hopefully I’ll be free to read whatever my mood feels like! Right now, I’m trying to finish up The Darkest Minds series, which I am loving!! I’m just in a bit of a slow slump which I’m hoping I can fix tonight! =)

        Like

    • So many Sams!!! And I KNOWWWW! Hahah I’m seriously waiting until I need a dose of Celaena again, which I’m sure will be soon. Her bad-assness can’t be rivaled! I’m hoping I love Incarnate as much as everyone else seems to! I’m going to fangirl all over the place!

      Like

    • I LOVE SJMAAS!! ❤ Her writing, her series, her HAIR!!! I just love her. I'm so excited for ACOTAR!!! I can't wait to read it! =) We should all just have this big SJMaas week where we read ACOTAR and flail together!

      Like

  2. I am so excited for A Court of Thorns and Roses. I think that’s my most anticipated book this year. I too am going to be reading The Heir and Incarnate here in the next few months. There’s so many great books coming out May 5th (I have them on my wishlist so I’m just watching them).

    Assassin’s Blade is really good. Not Heir of Fire good, but still good. It was great being able to see that side of Celaena.

    Gates of Thread and Stone looks interesting. I’ve seen it around on the interwebs but I haven’t really looked into it. I just might have to after I finish a lot of my TBR.

    Great list!

    Like

    • ACOTAR is staring at me from my bookshelf, waiting for me to read it. Haha, I’m trying so hard to get to it! I hear it’s filled with a thousand and one swoons and hot men. I can’t wait for The Heir. It’s going to wreck me all over again, especially if Kiera decides to leave us all on a cliffhanger…

      Have you ever seen The Infinite by Lori M. Lee? It’s the sequel to Gates of Thread and Stone… It’s so beautiful. <333

      Liked by 1 person

      • I wish I had ACOTAR to stare at! I hope she doesn’t give us a cliffy. I don’t know if I can take that.

        I’ll have to check into that book though! Sounds interesting!

        Like

  3. This is great list! We will be reading a few of the same books in the spring! And ACOTAR is AMAZING and I CAN NOT WAIT for The Heir! Book crack I tell you. That series is book crack!

    Excellent list!

    Like

  4. Great list. I need to add Assassins Blade to my TBR, I have only read the first book of that series, I need to read more. I can’t believe i forgot ACOTAR and The Heir on my list. Though I think if I listed every book I wanted to read it would be a lot longer than 10 books.

    Like

    • Haha, I understand that… My TBR list keeps growing and growing, while my Read shelf slowly inches longer… =( You MUST finish that series! Please! It’s wonderful!!!!! I can’t wait for Queen of Shadows. I’m sure I will have it pre-ordered as soon as I can. If you want to talk feels, BA, and book crack, that series is it!!! The Selection series is emotional overload and I’m sure the Heir will be just as bad. I feel so weird basically saying, “I CAN’T WAIT TO READ IT SO THAT MY CHEST CAN HURT, I CAN HAVE PANIC ATTACKS, AND THEN BALL ALL OVER THE PLACE FOR DAYS!”

      Like

  5. AHHHH YES! Gates of Thread and Stone! It was pretty good. I am so excited to get my hands on the next book, eventually. And I hope you love Graceling as well! It was really good.

    Don’t feel TOO guilty about not having read The Assassin’s Blade yet. It is sitting on my shelf and has yet to be read as well. I feel absolutely ridiculous for not having jumped right into that one, but I will get there. I know it! And I TOTALLY FORGOT THAT THE HEIR WAS GOING TO COME OUT THIS SPRING! I NEED IT! Oh, that will be a good one.

    Nice list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

